Governing bodies

The governing bodies of the PAFO are:

The General Assembly

The General Assembly (GA), composed of all the member organizations of PAFO networks.
As a reminder, PAFO members are five (5) regional organizations of small farmers in Africa namely: EAFF (Eastern African Farmers Federation), PROPAC (Regional Platform of Farmers’ and Producers’ Organizations of Central African), ROPPA (Network of Farmers’ and Agricultural Producers’ Organisations of West Africa); SACAU (Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions) UMAGRI (North African Farmers’ Union).
The General Assembly (GA) elects the Board of Directors and appoints its Chairman. It meets once every two years.
Membership is open to any organization affiliated with any of the five sub-regional networks of PAFO members.


The Board of Directors ;

The Board of Administration (CA) is headed by the Chairman for a term of two years. He is responsible for leading PAFO orientations. The Board is composed as follows;

  • Chairman
  • Vice/Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Women Coordinator
  • Youth Coordinator

The Executive Secretariat.

The Executive Secretariat is responsible for the daily management of the organization.